• Kiran Kumar not invited to plenary

    Congress party has invited five ministers of the state to its plenary meeting to be held at Surajkund in Haryana today. Senior leader Jaipal Reddy, Kishore Chandradev, Pallam Raju, Purandreswari and the newly inducted Chiranjeevi are the five in the list. Since, the party decides not to invite PCC presidents and CMs of the Congress ruled states, Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy and PCC president Botsa Satyanarayana have not received invitation for the plenary. Definitely, it would be an embarrassing situation for Kiran Kumar Reddy who is leaving forNew Delhitoday to meet Sonia Gandhi.

    On the other hand, it is learnt that some seniors in the state couldn’t digest the fact that the importance being given to new-comer Chiranjeevi, while setting them all aside. According to them, high command might be planning to gradually replace the old horses of the party with youngsters like Chiranjeevi, Purandreswari and others, before the next general elections and that’s why the party high command has turned blind eye on the seniors of the party in the state.

    It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestDigg thisShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone